Description

The word "Kinomichi" means "the path of vital energy".

Created by Masamichi Noro, this method is the result of the encounter between an Eastern gestural tradition and contemporary Western approaches, which take into account the increasing importance of listening and reconciling with one's own body, with the movement, the "right" gesture.
The easing of each of our joints, the opening and the general toning of the whole body as well as its discovery, through the different movements, with the partner, are the principal axes of work developed by this approach. The regular and repeated practice of certain sequences of movements tends to the dynamism and optimal deployment of gestures in space. Kinomichi allows us to experience what it means to inhabit space, whether it is internal (the body itself) or external (the external world in which we live).

A practice adapted to all levels

 

If you are looking for a physical activity that respects the body and that can do you good, the Kinomichi is for you. It is a gentle, healthy and friendly approach, leading to a progressive setting, without aggression of the body or its limits.

Suitable for everyone, regardless of age, the Kinomichi offers from the first moments a series of stretches, stretching beneficial as well as toning. Most movements are done slowly at first, with a partner, and allow development, as well as an evolution of body sensations, but also the contact with space, whether internal or external. Gradually, dynamism takes place, develops, allowing gestures to unfold in an intense and liberating way.

This work also helps to strengthen his balance, his concentration, in order to find a better anchoring in everyday life.

Performing according to the pace of each, this practice leads to a personal progression, a peaceful mastery of different techniques, devoid of any spirit of competition or performance. It is indeed a work on oneself, a discovery of one's motor skills and one's own vitality, always in transformation.

Some practitioners start the practice for an hour a week, then take a liking to it and come to the dojo as often as possible, as the exercises are enjoyable and keep you in good shape.

When the practice becomes regular, the well-being which accompanies it can also be found in the daily life, because of a real energetic and motor development. Greater confidence in oneself, in one's body, a better management of stress, psychic and physical balance develop harmoniously with the increased control of different movements.

 

More development paths

A regular practice offers an effective deepening of the relationship with the body, the energy (the Japanese "Ki"), but also with the partner with whom, most of the time, one exercises oneself. It is a path towards oneself and towards others, with a view to a fun discovery (or re-discovery) of the motor, tonic and respiratory potential of each.

This practice is based on physiological bases that help to strengthen the presence of oneself and the environment. It opens perspectives of exploration of our different senses and provides a sense of unity and reunion with its deep, somatic nature, while remaining free to express itself differently and simply.

Thanks to the tonic relaxation provided by the exercises, the partners manage to find the right distance, adapt to the rhythm of each one and find sometimes the way of a deep harmonization, with oneself or with the surrounding world.
Regularity in practice, as well as a certain discipline, make it possible to go beyond the purely physical dimension of Kinomichi to access genuine moments of joy, which encourage the practitioner to continue practicing for many years.

 

"When two energies cooperate, go in the same direction, are harmonized, their addition becomes a multiplication. Ten plus ten do not make twenty, but a hundred! Master Masamichi Noro *

 

* From "The Practice of Kinomichi with Master Noro", Daniel Roumanoff, Criterion, Paris, 1992.

 

History

The Kinomichi was created in France in 1979 by Master Masamichi NORO, close disciple of the founder of Aikido, Mr. Ueshiba.
The main objective of Kinomichi is the development without damage of the full body and energy potential of the individual, regardless of age. Kinomichi's movements respect the anatomical and physiological realities of the body. Its basic principles include stretching, openings and spirals, in relation to the flow of breathing.
Through a rigorous and regular practice, he proposes to find or find the pleasure of moving in contact with others. It allows a fine, non-traumatic search of the physical reality in its following aspects:

Relaxation and general toning

Integration of spiral dynamics

Globalization of movements understood as lines of forces earth-sky

Refinement of perception by the development of the right gesture,
that is to say non-violent but economical, precise and effective

Progressive development of individual dynamism

Meeting with the partner


Bibliographical references:

"The practice of Kinomichi with Master Noro", by Daniel Roumanoff,
Editions Critérion, Paris 1992.

"Kinomichi - from movement to creation, meeting with Masamichi Noro",
by Raymond Murcia, Editions Dervy, Paris 1996.

"From Zen to Kinomichi - The six dojos of Noro Sensei over time true", by Georges Lamarque, self-publishing, Paris, 2013.

"The Kinomichi - The masterpiece of Master Masamichi Noro, a martial art without combat", by Bernard Hévin, Dervy, Paris, 2014.
 

Master Noro

 

Masamichi NORO was born on January 21, 1935 in Aomori, a city in northern Japan.
He met Master Morihei UESHIBA, founder of Aikido, from which he studied from 1955 to 1961 as a boarder (UCHI-DESHI), at the Iwama Dojo in Tokyo. In 1961, at the request of Morihei UESHIBA, Masamichi NORO left Japan with the title of Official Delegate of Tokyo Aikikai for Europe and Africa. Succeeding Tadashi Abe, he arrived in France in Marseille on September 3, 1961.

He then made many trips to Europe and Africa, opening more than 200 dojo in 12 countries. He then moved to France, to Paris.


In 1966, Mr. NORO was the victim of a very serious car accident. With no sequelae, trying to regain his physical condition, he will gradually develop a pedagogy and an approach to movement that will be the future bases of his method, KINOMICHI.


Masamichi NORO creates with his disciples the association Institut Me NORO, rue Constance (Paris 18th). At that time, he will have fruitful exchanges with Taïsen DESHIMARU, monk Soto-Zen.

In 1969, after the death of Morihei UESHIBA, Masamichi NORO met Karlfried Graf VON DÜRCKHEIM, who became his Western spiritual father. Then Mr. NORO meets Marie-Thérèse FOIX and Gisèle de NOIRET, physiotherapists, who participate indirectly in the emergence of the bases of KINOMICHI.
Maître Noro passed away on March 15, 2013.

google-site-verification=OzylL0izLDLFXwwwJ98o4jQ16QHPmSpRntSfG-21oI4 Kinomichi Suisse | Informations | Genève Lausanne Freiburg
 

Description

Le mot "Kinomichi" signifie : "la voie de l'énergie vitale". 

Créée par Me. Masamichi Noro, cette méthode est le fruit de la rencontre entre une tradition gestuelle orientale et les démarches contemporaines occidentales, qui prennent de plus en plus en compte l'importance d'un travail d'écoute et de rencontre avec son propre corps, par le mouvement, le geste "juste". 
L'assouplissement de chacune de nos articulations, l'ouverture et la tonification générale du corps entier ainsi que sa rencontre, par le biais des différents mouvements, avec le partenaire, sont les principaux axes de travail développés par cette approche. La pratique régulière et répétée de certaines séquences de mouvements tend au dynamisme et au déploiement optimal des gestes dans l'espace. Le Kinomichi permet d'expérimenter ce que signifie "habiter l'espace", que celui-ci soit interne (le corps même) ou externe (le monde extérieur dans lequel nous vivons).

Une pratique adaptée à tous les niveaux

 

Si vous recherchez une activité physique respectueuse du corps et qui puisse vous faire du bien, le Kinomichi est pour vous. Il s’agit d’une approche tout en douceur, saine et conviviale, amenant à une mise en mouvement progressive, sans agression du corps ou de ses limites.

Convenant à tous et toutes, quel que soit son âge, le Kinomichi propose dès les premiers instants une série d’élongations, d’étirements bienfaisants tout autant que tonifiants. La plupart des mouvements s’effectuent tout d’abord lentement, avec un partenaire, et permettent un développement, tout autant qu’une évolution des sensations corporelles, mais aussi du contact avec l’espace, qu’il soit interne ou externe. Peu à peu, le dynamisme prend place, se développe, permettant aux gestes de se déployer de façon intense et libératrice.  

Ce travail permet aussi d’affermir son équilibre, sa concentration, afin de trouver un meilleur ancrage au quotidien.

S’effectuant en respectant le rythme de chacun, cette pratique amène à une progression personnelle, à une maîtrise paisible des différentes techniques, dépourvues de tout esprit de compétition ou de performance. Il s’agit bien d’un travail sur soi, d’une découverte de ses aptitudes motrices et de sa propre vitalité, toujours en transformation.

Certains pratiquants commencent la pratique à raison d’une heure par semaine, puis y prennent goût et viennent au dojo le plus souvent possible, tant les exercices sont agréables et permettent de se maintenir en bonne forme.

Lorsque la pratique devient régulière, le bien-être qui l’accompagne peut aussi se retrouver dans la vie quotidienne, du fait d’un réel développement énergétique et moteur. Une plus grande confiance en soi, en son corps, une meilleure gestion du stress, l’équilibre psychique et physique se développent harmonieusement avec la maîtrise accrue des différents mouvements.

 

D'autres voies de développement

Une pratique régulière offre un approfondissement effectif de la relation au corps, à l’énergie (le « Ki » japonais), mais aussi au partenaire avec lequel, la plupart du temps, on s’exerce. Il s’agit d’un chemin vers soi et vers autrui, en vue d’une découverte (ou re-découverte) ludique du potentiel moteur, tonique et respiratoire de chacun.

Cette pratique s’appuie sur des bases physiologiques qui contribuent à affermir la présence à soi et à l’environnement. Elle ouvre des perspectives d’exploration de nos différents sens et procure un sentiment d’unité et de retrouvailles avec sa nature profonde, somatique, tout en restant libre de s’exprimer différemment et simplement.

Grâce à la détente tonique procurée par les exercices, les partenaires réussissent à trouver la bonne distance, s’adaptent au rythme de chacun et trouvent parfois le chemin d’une profonde harmonisation, avec soi ou avec le monde environnant.
Une régularité dans la pratique, tout autant qu’une certaine discipline, permettent de dépasser la dimension purement physique du Kinomichi pour accéder à de véritables moments de joie, qui incitent le pratiquant à continuer de pratiquer durant de longues années.  

  

« Lorsque deux énergies coopèrent, vont dans le même sens, sont harmonisées, leur addition devient une multiplication. Dix plus dix ne font pas vingt, mais cent ! » Maître Masamichi Noro*

*Tiré de « La pratique du kinomichi avec Maître Noro », Daniel Roumanoff, Criterion, Paris, 1992.

 

Historique

Le Kinomichi a été créé en France en 1979 en par Maître Masamichi NORO, proche disciple du fondateur de l'Aikido, M.Ueshiba
Le Kinomichi a pour objectif essentiel le développement sans dommage du plein potentiel corporel et énergétique de l'individu, quel que soit son âge. Le mouvements du Kinomichi respectent les réalités anatomique et physiologique du corps. Ses principes de base comprennent les étirements, ouvertures et spirales, en relation avec le flux de la respiration. 
Par une pratique rigoureuse et régulière, il propose de trouver ou retrouver le plaisir de bouger en contact avec d'autres. Il permet une recherche fine, non traumatique de la réalité corporelle dans ses aspects suivants:

  • Assouplissement et tonification générale

  • Intégration de la dynamique de la spirale

  • Globalisation des mouvements compris comme lignes de forces terre-ciel

  • Affinement des perceptiones par le développement du geste juste, 
    c'est-à-dire non violent mais économe, précis et efficace

  • Développement progressif du dynamisme propre à chacun

  • Rencontre avec le partenaire
     

Références bibliographiques: 

  • « La pratique du Kinomichi avec Maître Noro », par Daniel Roumanoff, 
    Editions Critérion, Paris 1992.

  • « Le Kinomichi - du mouvement à la création, rencontre avec Masamichi Noro », 
    par Raymond Murcia, Editions Dervy, Paris 1996.

  • « Du Zen au Kinomichi - Les six dojos de Noro Sensei au fil du temps vrai », par Georges Lamarque, autoédition, Paris, 2013.

  • « Le Kinomichi - Le chef-d’œuvre de Maître Masamichi Noro, un art martial sans combat », par Bernard Hévin, Dervy, Paris, 2014.

Maître Noro

 

Masamichi NORO naît le 21 janvier 1935 à Aomori, ville du nord du Japon. 
Il rencontre Maître Morihei UESHIBA, fondateur de l'Aïkido, auprès duquel il étudie de 1955 à 1961 en tant que pensionnaire (UCHI-DESHI), au Dojo d'Iwama de Tokyo. En 1961, à la demande de Morihei UESHIBA, Masamichi NORO quitte le Japon avec le titre de Délégué officiel de l'Aïkikaï de Tokyo pour l'Europe et l'Afrique. Succédant ainsi à Tadashi Abe, il arrive en France à Marseille le 3 septembre 1961.

Il effectue alors de nombreux voyages en Europe et en Afrique, ouvrant plus de 200 dojo dans 12 pays. Il s'installe alors en France, à Paris. 


En 1966, Me NORO est victime d'un très grave accident de voiture. Perclus de séquelles, s'efforçant de retrouver sa condition physique, il mettra petit à petit au point une pédagogie et une approche du mouvement qui seront les bases futures de sa méthode, le KINOMICHI.


Masamichi NORO crée avec ses disciples l'association Institut Me NORO, rue Constance (Paris 18e). A cette époque, il aura des échanges fructueux avec Taïsen DESHIMARU, moine Soto-Zen.

En 1969, après le décès du Maître Morihei UESHIBA, Masamichi NORO rencontre Karlfried Graf VON DÜRCKHEIM, qui devient son père spirituel occidental. Puis Me NORO rencontre Marie-Thérèse FOIX et Gisèle de NOIRET, kinésithérapeuthes, qui participent indirectement à l'émergence des bases du KINOMICHI. 
Maître Noro est décédé le 15 mars 2013.